Marketing Must Haves for 2010

22 12 2009

Dear Santa,

It will be 2010 before we know, and we will be able to put 2009 behind us. It’s been a tough year, and I haven’t been able to get the things I know I need in order to grow my business. So, Santa, this is what I want for Christmas:

  • My sales staff equipped with modern materials and presentations that will impress potential customers. It is no longer acceptable to have an old brochure and stale PowerPoint presentation.
  • A Web site that’s exciting, always up-to-date, and clearly articulates the company we want to be in 2010, not who we were in 2009. The site needs to incorporate video, social media and other interactive elements.
  • The last two years have caused a lot of uncertainty for many companies. I believe 2010 is going to be a much better year. My company needs to be in the news, telling the story of how it survived and even thrived. I also want people to know everything new that my company has to offer.
  • Balanced outreach is the key to success in 2010. I need help determining how much I should spend in all areas of marketing (public relations, advertising, social media, etc.) in order to effectively reach my audience. I need an expert to help me do that.

It’s a short list, but it’s really what I need to expand my business and help ensure success in 2010.

Thanks for listening.

Yours Truly,
Small- to medium-sized business owner


Actions

Information

Leave a comment